Back to top Refresh page
Trinidad and Tobago
Follow us on Facebook Icon Follow us on Twitter Icon Follow us on YouTube Icon Follow us on Google+ Icon

Ministry of Works & Transport

About Us

Permanent Secretary Printable Version

Mr Clint Ramcharan
Permanent Secretary, MOWT

Mr. Clint Ramcharan commenced his position as Permanent Secretary (PS) of the Ministry of Works and Transport (MOWT) in September, 2015.  He subsequently assumed his role as Accounting Officer with effect 21st April, 2016. 

PS Ramcharan is responsible for the management of the Ministry, by providing oversight and guidance for its financial and human resources, and directing the policies that guide the Construction, Highways, Drainage, URP, Coastal, Maritime, Bridges, Landslips and Traffic Management (BLT) and Transport Divisions.

He previously held the post of Permanent Secretary (PS) at the Ministry of Planning and Sustainable Development until September 2014. He was also Deputy Permanent Secretary (DPS) from 2012 to December 2015.  Prior to this, he was Treasury Director and Deputy Comptroller at the Ministry of Finance where he gained significant knowledge in accounting procedures and deepened his considerable managerial skills. He is also knowledgeable in Mechanical Engineering as well as the Energy Sector.

PS Ramcharan aims to promote a stronger work ethic amongst staff, through the integration of an output driven management approach, while focusing on youth development, improving customer service, and maintaining and enhancing the development of the Ministry.   

Report Issue
Click Here for Instructions
Issue Type *
Location *
Road *
Other Road
Description *
Subscribe for SMS Alerts
For non-bmobile users.
Mobile No.
Bmobile users text 'info' to subscribe and 'end' to unsubscribe to 6694.

Copyright © 2014 Ministry of Works and Transport, Corner Richmond and London Streets, Port-of-Spain | Republic of Trinidad and Tobago