Who We Are

The Highways Division of the Ministry of Works and Transport provides physical infrastructure necessary for the safe and efficient land movement of people, goods and services. The Division has consistently undertaken the planning, design, construction, preservation, maintenance and repairs of national bridges and road network in keeping with its mandate.

The Highways Division comprises of the following Units and Branches:

The Highways Division also has eight Districts and District Offices responsible for carrying out its operations across the country.  For Tobago, road infrastructure works are carried out by the Tobago House of Assembly's (THA's) Division of Infrastructure and Public Utilities.